Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to our forum. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
New (to me)...........
Topic Started: Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:06 am (735 Views)
rthomas4
Member Avatar
rthomas4
Springfield Armory 1911-A1 TRP .45 acp. I've been drooling over this gun for at least three years, and finally managed to save up enough to purchase it yesterday. It is slightly used, but was the carry gun my FFL dealer personally owned and carried while working as a part-time Sheriff's deputy.

Tinypics now deletes photos of firearms!!!!!!!!!! When I tried to downsize and post from my files to fit the size requirements of the site all I could get the browse function to do was post the damn link.
Attached to this post:
Attachments: IMAG0002__200x150_.jpg (62.36 KB)
Edited by rthomas4, Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:35 pm.
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

yote
Member Avatar

nice! pic posted. congrats!
wouldn't mind getting one myself . but there are a few ahead of it on my bucket list.

big bad hunter

my dad had one . not as shiny as the one in the pic
my dads was the one he used in WW2 when he went ashore in philipines , okanawa and iwo jima
sadly he traded it for 4 rifles in the late 60s
his was the first pistol i ever shot

jburing

Looks good Rthomas.....shoot it yet????

rthomas4
Member Avatar
rthomas4