Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Locked Topic
Kaijudo Vs. Duel Masters
Topic Started: Jul 31 2012, 11:40 AM (4,029 Views)
Shobu
No Avatar

Hi

I'm new here, which you might have noticed if you look at my profile. :ermm:

Anyway I'm new to Kaijudo. I used to play the Duel Masters TCG when I was around the age of 10 - 12 years old. I was wondering is Kaijudo much different from the original Duel Masters? ^o)

I see that they have change some info on the cards e.g; Draglide: DM Wiki | Kaijudo Wiki
Posted Image
Offline Profile Goto Top

Sarge
Member Avatar

Different in terms of pure mechanics? We have two changes there: a maximum of three copies of any given card in a deck, and you don't have to tap the correct civilisation mana as long as you have at least one in your mana zone. For example, with three fire mana and one nature mana, I can summon two level 2 nature creatures.

Different otherwise? Initially at least, we have a more splintered release programme; we have had two products already containing cards from the Base Set, and the Base Set hasn't yet been released. Higher end cards seem a little easier to get in some cases, as Super Rares filter into structure decks. Kaijudo is going to further lengths to create a balanced game; certain cards are more expensive, and others, such as Cranium Clamp, will likely never be reprinted.
Offline Profile Goto Top

RedRaptor10
Member Avatar
Attack Raptor

2 more changes:
- You don't have to play your mana upside down anymore (they remoevd the big #1 at the bottom).
- You can have more than 40 cards in your deck (100 card deck lolwut?) (some1 correct me if I'm wrong cuz I only remember seeing "minimum of 40 cards" on the Kaijudo website)

The game overall is slower than Duel Masters. Certain cards cost 1 more ([card]Bronze-Arm Tribe[/card] is now a level 4). Shield Triggers are now called Shield Blasts. Whenever you activate Shield Blasts, they don't go to your hand first. "Destroy" is now referred to as "Banish".