{{Pokemon Master List}}
{{Godai's TM Catalog}}
{{Godai IC Trivia (Special RP Dex)}}
{{Questionable Moves/Abilities/Items}}
{{Error/Problem Report}}
{{Town Map}}

Add Reply
Stepping Down, But Not Out; A Resignation Letter
Topic Started: 8 Jan 2018, 02:28 PM (142 Views)
Posted Image McDoogles
Member Avatar

Godai! Fantastic, Wonderful, Amazing Godai!

I wanted to do my utmost to help Godai along, especially during a slim period where the amount of moderators we had could barely keep up with the amazing boom of growth that we've had in members and the sheer volume of epic works that have been put onto the board. I feel as if I succeeded in some small part, if only for a little while.

The short and sticky of it is that I have to step down as a Novice Moderator. The long and bitter-sweet of it is that I am a former United States Marine. In 2008, I had a darling baby girl and in 2009, I graduated highschool. I know, I'm one of those statistics! Without any viable work history, the only options were to work three jobs to support my new family, or sacrifice my time and not see my daughter for a while in order to establish a more secure foundation.

So, the military was the option I chose. Once I got out of training, I had come to find that my fiance at the time had cheated on me and then subsequently left Ohio and moved down to Georgia with her mother, abandoning my daughter and I. For the next five years, she was raised by my parents. We all agreed that it was better for her to be raised with the understanding and foundational love of a two-parent home than growing up with the understanding that her mother abandoned her and her father couldn't be with her-- just seemed like too much.