Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Secrets Of Life.
Here you may learn, contribute, and discuss - but not debate - the Mystical Nature of Life.

As a guest, you're limited to certain areas and features. If you would like to become a member, please go to:
http://the-many-secrets-of-life.blogspot.ca/ and leave a comment.

Otherwise you may click below, and maybe get a result...
--->Click to register.<---

If you're already a member please log in:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Do you think you are busy and stressed?; Dealing with life
Topic Started: Jul 19 2017, 04:50 PM (75 Views)
Ardy
Member Avatar
Generous
I hear it just about every day, people are working hard and stressed. They are working long hours and family life is suffering. Millions are on some pharmaceutical drug to help them get through.
I worked in the IT industry marketing software to major companies. I have seen people have nervous breakdowns or just become sick due to stress and work.

I have a friend who works harder than anyone I have ever worked with and he has some skills he uses:

Deal with it immediately.
Delegate only if it's the person's job to deal with those issues.
If you say you will call back - just do it.
When working on several things start with the hardest.
Never leave things that needed to be done today - overnight.
Where ever possible, leave no jobs to be done at the end of the day.

Never let the ego loose with decision making. Make your decision and move on immediately, you will find you will be as right as if you are angsting over decisions for ages. He always steers clear of emotional issues until there is no other way and then he points out a rational path and they can take it or leave it.

The outcome of his way of working is that he is never stressed, he has plenty of time for others around him and people he works with become more efficient as he sets an example. He also keeps his excellent sense of humour as no stress sticks to him.